Halfway to the Moon

According to my FlightMemory, I flew more than half-way to the moon in 2008.

If you are an obsessive flyer, then Flight Memory is a fun tool to play with. Enter your flights and it will track your data–from the most-flown routes to where you sat the most over the years.

Some things will surprise you. Since signing up two years ago, I learned that I have flown in and out of San Francisco’s SFO airport exactly as many times as I have flown through my home airport of LAX–59 takeoffs or landings in two years at each. Rounding out the top five are Washington Dulles, Frankfurt and Chicago O’Hare.

Leave a Reply

